Welcome to beautiful Nassau County, located in the northeast corner of Florida along the Atlantic Ocean and Interstate 95. We are proud to serve as the Eastern Gateway to the Sunshine State. From our historic island, sandy beaches, and championship golf courses to our scenic rivers, green pastures, and majestic timberlands, we truly offer something for everyone.

Nassau County is divided into five districts and the five members of the Board of Commissioners are elected at large for staggered four-year terms. The chairman and vice chairman of the Board are elected by the Board annually.

The general duties of the Board of Commissioners are:

  • To enact resolutions and ordinances for the general health, safety, and welfare of the residents of Nassau County
  • To levy taxation when necessary to finance the operation of the County government
  • To provide necessary services to safeguard the well-being and safety to the residents

The NCEDB exists because of the generous support of the Nassau County Board of Commissioners, our local municipalities and economic development partners.
Site Map